20 Days Left to a Beach Body

If you’re wondering if I had forgotten about this month’s challenge and given up, the answer to that is, NO! Honestly, when I started back blogging, I was losing sleep. I am already crazy busy raising three small crazy boys, homeschooling, staying on a feeding/pump schedule, running a part time home based business, cleaning, cooking, etc. Losing sleep, for me, leads to grumpiness, irritability, loss of appetite, higher stress level (higher cortisol level), slower milk production, etc. So lately, it’s been a choice, sleep or blog? You’re d&#@ right I chose sleep. If you want to know what goes on in your body during sleep, read here. Good quality sleep is absolutely NECESSARY for quality muscle development and body fat loss. It’s hard enough to get somewhat quality sleep with three small children! It’s been crazy hectic lately.

Last weekend, my husband and I had a getaway for our 5th wedding anniversary. For three days, we were like kids without adult supervision at an amusement park. We rode 1,000 miles on our new Suzuki Boulevard (C90T), BOSS edition. aanniweekend2abike

The first two days, I did pretty good staying away from grain and sugar. I had been craving seafood and boy did I get my fill of seafood last weekend. I could eat it everyday.

Aseafood1aseafood2aseafood3

Then the third day happened. We pigged out at a family owned brickoven pizza house. I knew my body would freak from all that grain and dirty dairy. So I took my probiotic and drank my aloe juice with it to help break down the food. It definitely helped!

I have noticed I needed to up my carbs just a little bit on days I work out because I’m breastfeeding and pumping all throughout each day. I’m talking like a little bit of rice, potatoes, sweet potatoes, bananas, or such. This keeps my milk producing well. If I do eat rice, I soak my organic rice all day to draw out as much phytic acid as possible. I rinse twice before cooking them too. Potatoes are best eaten when cooked and cooled for 24 hours too. It will contain resistant starch that is beneficial to your healthy bacteria in your colon (which then leads to healthy fat loss; looks like another blog is necessary on this topic).

 

I am still a little bit sore from yesterday’s workout. I will probably be even more sore tomorrow. This was my workout. A full minute each and two rounds with 2 minute break between each round. Next workout, I’m doing three rounds. I would like to be doing some sprinting as well if I can get to the community gym.

  1. Jumping Jacks
  2. Sumo Squats with Ugi Ball
  3. Pike crunch
  4. Jumping Jacks
  5. Push Ups
  6. Knee Crush Crunches with Ugi Ball
  7. Jumping squats <– oh my gah, talk about jello legs afterward

My eating habits have been okay! Could be better. The weekend get-a-away threw me off just a little. But being home helps me stay on track. My snacks have been consisting of roasted/toasted coconut chips (so delicious), pecans, mixed nuts, beef jerky, and some fruits. My lunches have been very random! Can you tell?

afoodpic1All beef TJ’s hotdogs, eggs, and asparagus. Yes, it’s random food. But this works for me. Another lunch I had was leftover rice mixed with plenty of bacon fat, scrambled eggs, garlic powder, S&P, and little bit of raw cheese. Throw in Cayenne if you like spicy. I left it out for the boys.

afoodpic3All the other lunches were leftovers from dinner the night before. Every morning, I’ve had bacon and eggs. And no, it doesn’t get old. It’s still so good. I did have a SMALL cup of coffee on a few mornings since my last blog. They were whipped with Kerrygold butter and heavy whipping cream of course. I forgot! I did make coconut beet pancakes for the boys! It was a hit!

afoodpic2Okay! I’m out of things to talk about! Happy Independence day! I love it when my husband is off. Lol.

 

Leave a Reply

