32 Days Left to a Beach Body

It’s freaking 12:32AM! What a crazy day it has been. Started breakfast off right. This is what we had

abacon

Starting your day off with plenty of fats and protein torches your metabolism. You can boost your metabolism by up to 40% this way. So I had a ton of energy all throughout the day. Had leftover dinner from last night for lunch today. Went to a Gender Reveal party (my friend is having a BOY!) and munched on  watermelon, strawberries, blueberries, red pepper, and a few meatballs. Came home and cooked dinner which were chicken quarters and veggies. My friend who I call Mama Helen drove from Richmond, VA to stay the night with us tonight since she has a funeral to attend to tomorrow. We love a good conversation, and it has been a while since we’ve seen each other. So that’s why I’m up so late! I didn’t workout today! My workout was scrubbing the boys’ bathroom down, cleaning, vacuuming, and running around like a madwoman today. I had help, thank God. John was off today. I just simply ran out of time to fit a workout in. In fact, I ate an ENTIRE pint of Talenti Chocolate Chip ice cream while spending quality time with my Mama Helen. Do I regret it? Nope. But I probably won’t do it again for a while since I have a goal I need to focus on, and sugar will only just slow down the progress. It’s late. This tired breastfeeding mama needs her sleep. Night all.

 

Leave a Reply

