‘bread free’ pizza!

‘Bread free’ pizza? Sounds like a distaster? I kid you not, it’s delicious! I knew someone that I used to work with several years ago. When I met him, he was very overweight before he decided to change his lifestyle. He changed the way he ate, joined the gym, and stayed committed to it. I was inspired! He had to have lost at least 100 pounds. He was almost unrecognizable when he reached his goal weight. He also shared with me how he makes his pizza at home. Ingredients: ground turkey/chicken, pizza seasonings/herbs, and whatever toppings you like on your pizzas. Take your ground turkey and mashed with whatever seasonings you used for flavoring. Get a round plate and cover with plastic wrap or wax paper (wax paper is easier since it’s nonstick). Take a handful of turkey dough and spread thin and round on the plate.

 You will then pull plastic wrap (I used plastic wrap since I didn’t have any wax paper; wax paper is easier) off the plate to flip onto a frying pan. I used a little bit of butter on the frying pan. Fry the turkey crust for a minute or so on each side. It doesn’t take long to cook. Then transfer onto a baking sheet.

I got the following ingredients from Trader Joe’s: marinara sauce, cheese, red-green-yellow peppers, uncured salami in substitute for pepperoni, onion, mushroom, and jalepeno (the hubs love jalepeno pizza). Decorate your pizzas however you want to, and bake at 425* until done! It’s delicious!

7 thoughts on “‘bread free’ pizza!

Leave a Reply

